Omega

Omega’s Update 2019

Omega's Card.jpg

Hi everybody,

It has been a long time since I have updated my blog. I am on holiday from March 15th to August 12th.

Since April, I have been involved with a volunteer activity in Moshi municipal on accounting. This gives me a lot more practice with accounting, which makes me really excited for the future and my career.

For these four months before I go back to University, I am staying with my sister because she is close to where I am volunteering. It is also much cheaper for me to commute from her house rather than commuting from my home village.

I have really been enjoying the University because I know it is taking me one step closer to my dreams and goals.

On June 23rd this year Mama Theresa, Subirah, Mary, Christopher, Eliona, and I went to Arusha national park for a day trip and we saw a lot of animals like zebras, giraffes, and baboons. We also got an up close view to Mount Meru. We had so much fun on the safari and seeing the mountain and I am so thankful for how great the experience was.

Leave a comment