My first time, but definitely not my last

I heard about Make A Difference through one of my very good friends, Taylor Mahar.  Taylor told me about all the beautiful things she saw, the wonderful work being done here by MAD and the amazing children she met. When she told me that she was planning to return, I knew that I had to make the trip and experience it all for myself. I don’t think I could have prepared to be moved so deeply by these children and their stories. They are such warm and loving little kids. Upendo with her beautiful smile, Elliona with his unconditional friendship and Peter with his incredible hugs have given Kilimanjaro Kids Care a special place in my heart. I have only just begun to get to know these kids and I want to get to know more of them. So I promise to write whenever I can and I promise that I will be back to see them again.

About gomadnowvolunteer

Make a Difference (MAD). An organization which provides quality educational opportunities to vulnerable children. #volunteer #scholarships #orphans #Africa http://www.GoMADNow.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

